Fibers made out of natural resources. smartfiber: The power of seaweed in a fiber. SeaCell™: The secret of natural protection
and care in a fiber
smartcel™ sensitive:

smartfiber AG: Natural fibers for the textile market.

Since 2005, our company smartfiber AG stands for nature-based lyocell fibers with various functionalities for the textile market.

What is special about our fiber technology? We have succeeded through a patented process to permanently incorporate natural additives, like zinc or seaweed, into cellulosic fibers, with positive effects on skin and body.

Our high-tech fibers under the internationally protected trademarks SeaCell™ LT, SeaCell™ MT and smartcel™ sensitive, are today the basis for innovative products in the textile and nonwovens industry.

Brand Video

SeaCell™: Active ingredients from sea with a positive effect on the skin.

If you are looking for an environmentally sound fiber that offers maximum comfort together with benefits for the body, SeaCell™ is the natural choice. The fiber takes advantage of the power of seaweed. This seaweed in SeaCell™ is pure and rich in essential substances such as vitamins, trace elements, amino acids and minerals. They ensure exceptional skin protection when wearing textiles with SeaCell™.

smartcel™ sensitive: the fiber that provides care and protection for the skin.

If you are looking for an environmentally sound fiber that offers maximum comfort together with high functionality, smartcel™ sensitive is the natural choice. Our fiber is skin friendly thanks to zinc oxide’s soothing and anti-inflammatory capabilities. This can be especially useful for people with sensitive skin or skin conditions such as eczema or neurodermitis.

Menu

Fasern aus natürlichen Rohstoffen. smartfiber: Die Kraft der Alge in einer Faser. SeaCell™: Das Geheimnis aus der Natur
in einer Faser zum Schutz
und Pflege der Haut.
smartcel™ sensitive:

smartfiber AG: Naturfasern für den Textilmarkt.

Seit 2005 steht unser Unternehmen smartfiber AG für naturbasierte Fasern mit verschiedenen Funktionalitäten für den Textilmarkt.

Das Besondere unserer Fasertechnologie: Es ist uns gelungen, durch ein weltweit patentiertes Verfahren natürliche Additive, wie Algen oder pharmazeutisches Zinkoxid, mit  positiven Effekten für die Haut funktionspermanent in eine Cellulosefaser einzubinden.

Unsere auf hohem wissenschaftlichen Niveau entwickelten Funktionsfasern bilden unter den weltweit geschützten Marken SeaCell™ LT, SeaCell™ MT sowie smartcel™ sensitive, die Grundlage für moderne, umweltorientierte Textilien aller Art.

Brand Video

SeaCell™: Aktive Substanzen aus dem Meer mit positiver Wirkung für die Haut.

SeaCell™ ist die umweltfreundliche Faser mit maximalem Tragekomfort und positiver Wirkung für die Haut. Die Faser macht sich die Kraft der Algen zu Nutze. Die verwendeten Braunalgen stammen aus dem einzigartigen Ökosystem der isländischen Fjorde. Reich an wertvollen Inhaltsstoffen, weisen diese mehr Mineralstoffe, Vitamine und Spurenelemente auf als jedes andere Naturprodukt und sorgen so für einen außergewöhnlichen Hautschutz beim Tragen von Textilien mit SeaCell™.

smartcel™ sensitive: Die Faser mit schützenden und pflegenden Eigenschaften für die Haut.

Die smartcel™ sensitive-Faser ist umweltfreundlich, bietet maximalen Tragekomfort und ist die richtige Wahl für alle, die sich eine weit entwickelte, funktionale Faser in einem verantwortungsvollen Produkt wünschen. Das eingebundene Zinkoxid ist hautfreundlich und wirkt feuchtigkeitsregulierend und geruchskontrollierend. Diese Eigenschaften können gerade bei Menschen mit empfindlicher Haut oder bei Hauterkrankungen wie Ekzeme oder Neurodermitis einen positiven Effekt haben.

Menü